Tags

, , , , ,

Perhaps when you first glanced at the title of this post you thought to yourself, “Hmm. Didn’t know Kindrel was an extreme couponer.” Well friends, be afraid no longer as I in no way resemble the highly addicted, slightly over the top couponer’s on your favorite TLC show.

I just want to share with you one of the basic ways to make crafting affordable for you. It is very possible to assume that you have no choice but to pay full price at your local craft store and that simple DIY project you saw on your favorite blog is going to cost you more than if you had just purchased the item in its completed form off the shelf sans the hot glue stuck to your french manicured fingers.

Well, aren’t you glad you stumbled across this post today!

Please forgive me if this tip is old news to you and you have used Michael’s coupons for years but there is a chance that there are still many out there who have not seen the light! Let’s be fair and share πŸ™‚

Back in the day, before iPhone’s or even online weekly ads, you had your good old flyers that would show up in your local newspaper. After showing little regard to the front page news or which local sports team won 5-2 against some other local sports team, I would toss aside everything else in search of my precious Michaels flyer. Generally on the back of the page you would find a 40% off a regular priced item or if you were REALLY lucky, you might find the not so frequent 50% off coupon!

Well, just in case you toss your local paper in the recycling bin as soon as it arrives on your doorstep in the morning, I wanted you to know that there is still a way to save!

All you need to do is head on over to Michales.com and click on the Weekly Ads tab at the top of the screen:

So as you can see, the weekly coupons are just to the right hand side of the page.

But!

See that little red box that says “See all coupons” ??

Click that baby and it will bring you over to this:

Even more! That’s fun πŸ™‚

Now all you need to do is press PRINT, cut out your desired coupons and get ready to save!

I have an account with Michaels, which basically means they send me emails with events that they have going on or special sales that are in the stores but the best part is they always notify me when the coupons come out and which ones they are. I used to just use my iPhone at the counter when I was checking out and open up my email and they would scan the bar code for the right coupon straight off of my phone! So, no need to “clip coupons’ anymore. Sweet!

You can sign up for an account here.

BUT! This just in, you can now get a Michaels app for your smart phone! all the coupons, events, specials and craft ideas you could ever want! I’m already all over it!

Onnnnnnneeeee more GREAT thing about Michaels is that after you purchase something, don’t throw away your receipts because they almost always include another 40% off regular purchase coupon. But just make note of the date it expires, I believe it’s a week or something. That way you don’t enter all excited and sad when you leave because you couldn’t use your expired coupon!

Thanks for joining me for Tips on Tuesday, see you next week!

