Tags

, ,

It’s crazy to think how much can change in such a short period. This time last year, I was finishing up my last year as the Interns Coordinator for Revolution Interns and was about to embark on a whole new chapter of my life, not even really knowing what that all entailed. You can read a little about that here.(*Update* While I am all about promoting my friends, I have adjusted the link to jump to the post I was referring to and not my friend Stephanie’s Norwex page…hehe whoops!)

Now, I find myself about to start a new and exciting job at Brambles Bistro, the next venture by Tangle Bank Nursery. I have known the Falk’s since I was a young 10-year-old girl, as we were a part of the same amazing church (Abbotsford Christian Assembly) and I went to  school with their daughter Kayla (still one of my dearest friends!) who will be Brambles gourmet Chef.

On top of starting a new job, I moved into a fantastic coach suite that looks more like a cute little house than it does a rental on top of a garage. While I was so grateful for my parents for allowing me to live back at home until I figured out what was next for me, I can’t tell you how great it is to have my own place again. If you don’t know this about me already, I have a passion for hospitality. In my opinion, the home is one of the greatest places to get to know new and old friends whether it’s over a cup of tea and scones or a well thought out dinner party.

Even better than starting a new job and having my own place again? Getting to share it with my kind-hearted, handsome, loving, funny and care-free husband Warren.

For those who might be interested in the numbers, Warren and I met when I was in grade 8 and he was in grade 10, chatted on social networks (MSN haha!), became friends on Facebook and then finally last summer after I came back from Bethel School of Worship, we started hanging out. We dated for 5 months, were engaged for 3 and 8 short-but very intentional months later, we were man and wife!

We absolutely love being married! Multiple times we’ve said how thankful we are that we had a short engagement, because it is just so stinkin’ fun sharing our life together.

Many people were shocked to hear that our engagement would only last 3 months and weren’t sure if we could pull a wedding off in that short amount of time. Well, we did it! While there were moments of stress and overwhelming realizations of how much was left to be done, through out it all I knew we could do it. It really helped that I enjoy party planning and have a several years under my belt planning special events that included decor, menu planning and coordination. I also love crafting and designing so it was fairly easy being decisive when it came to that aspect.

My next post will be a how-to of sorts, including the amazing vendors and artists I had on board and my own crafting projects for you to re-create if you like!

I find myself filled with thankfulness and awe to the Lord when I look back to last year and how I had no idea what it was he was calling me to, just stepping out in faith because I knew He did have something fantastic in store.

Fantastic indeed! I am so looking forward to all the things that God is going to do and is doing in us and through us.

He is good!

