love·ly

[luhv-lee] adjective, -li·er, -li·est, noun, plural -lies, adverb

–adjective
1. charmingly or exquisitely beautiful: a lovely flower.
2. having a beauty that appeals to the heart or mind as well as to the eye, as a person or a face.
3. delightful; highly pleasing: to have a lovely time.
4. of a great moral or spiritual beauty: a lovely character.
 
 

I would like to introduce you to a new category of posts that will be seen from time to time here at One of a Kind.

There are many things that I encounter in my day-to-day life that I would deem “lovely“. 

Whether it’s a special moment spent with a dear friend, 

the sound of birds singing on a spring morning

 or a new dress,

I seem to find myself using this word often. 

In fact, I think you would agree with me that the very word “lovely” is quite lovely itself!

In my effort to bring a little loveliness to your world,

I will be featuring an assortment of things/people/places etc. that fit this description as seen from my eyes.

So, go ahead, and borrow my rose-coloured glasses anytime you want!

   
 
 

Via

